Summit University Offa, emerges first at the MSSN Maiden Quiz CompetitionDr. Wale Babalakin, has been appointed Chairman governing council of University of Lagos, Akoka

2017/2018 ACADEMIC CALENDER

Highlight of the Calendar

  1. 2 Weeks of Registration, Payment of Fees
  2. 3 weeks of Inter-Semester Break
  3. 13 Weeks of Lecture for each semester
  4. 2 Weeks of Examination for Each Semester


FIRST SEMESTER

    Monday 11th December, 2017 - Resumption and Registration for the fresh students
    Monday 18th December, 2017 - Orientation for the Fresh Students
    Friday 23rd December, 2017 - Wednesday 3rd January 2018 : Break
    Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 - Resumption, Registration of Returning Students
    Monday 8th January, 2018 - First Semester Lectures Begin for Fresh/Returning Students
    Thursday 8th March, 2018 - Matriculation Ceremony
    Friday 6th April, 2018 - End of First Semester Lectures
    Monday 9th April, 2018 - Fisrt Semester Examination Begins
    Friday 27th April, 2018 - End of First Semester Exams
    Saturday 28th April, 2018 - Inter semester Break Begins
    Sunday 13th May, 2018 - End of Inter-semester break
    
    

SECOND SEMESTER

    Monday 14th May, 2018 - Second Semester Lecture Begins
    Wednesday 16th May, 2018 - Consideration of First Semester Results by Senate
    Thursday 14th June, 2018 - Eid-El-Fitri
    Friday 10th August, 2018 - End of Second Semester Lectures
    Monday 13th August, 2018 - Revision week
    Monday 20th August, 2018 - Eid-El-Kabir
    Monday 20th August, 2018 - Second Semester Examination Begins
    Friday 31st August, 2018 - End of Second Semester Examinations
    Saturday 1st September, 2018 - Commencement of Sessional Break
    Wednesday 5th September, 2018 - Consideration of Second Semester Results by Senate
    Monday 5th November, 2018 - Resumption, Commencement of Registration for 2018/2019 Academic Session