Vice-Chancellor's Message

Ansar-Ud-Deen Society of Nigeria (ADSN) established Summit University, Offa as an Islamic-faith based institution to offer qualitative tertiary education to all Nigerians irrespective of religion, tribe, sex and creed. The University obtained its Provisional Licence (No. 59th private University) issued by the National Universities Commission (NUC) on March 5, 2015. The Proprietorís decision to locate the University at Offa, Kwara State is partly due to the historic role of Offa as a foremost education and peace loving community that established several educational institutions through self-help efforts. A case in point is Offa Grammar School, the first community secondary school in Northern Nigeria which was established in 1943.. The University is under the control of various statutory bodies: the Board of Trustees, chaired at inception by Alhaji Musiliu Adeola Kunbi Smith (Rtd. IGP) CFR, FNIM and currently chaired by Mr. Rotimi Oyekan, a former Commissioner for Finance, Lagos State.

The Governing Council is chaired by Dr. B.O. Babalakin SAN, OFR, who is also the current Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council, University of Lagos as well as being a one-time Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Council, University of Maiduguri

Academic activities commenced in Summit University, Offa on March 6, 2017 with 41 pioneer students and the population has since been growing steadily. It has a unique approach to tertiary education involving a triple helix model of knowledge, skills, and moral; all intertwined using cutting-edge technology. This is to enable students to be adequately equipped in life for their future material and spiritual development. This approach imparts on graduates such that they can stand on their own after graduation and be job creators instead of job seekers and be God-fearing.

The University currently runs seventeen (17) programmes which includes: Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Science, Physics, Biochemistry and Microbiology in the College of Natural & Applied Sciences; Accounting, Business Administration, Banking & Finance, Economics, Political Science and Mass Communication in the College of Management & Social Sciences; and Arabic, Islamic Studies, English & Literary Studies and History & Diplomatic Studies in the College of Humanities. The University currently operates a broad-based curriculum that entails the skill content of all programmes.

Get your admission now!