Summit University Offa, emerges first at the MSSN Maiden Quiz CompetitionDr. Wale Babalakin, has been appointed Chairman governing council of University of Lagos, Akoka

Governing Council

In line with the provision of Summit University Law, Alhajj L.O. Okunnu SAN, CON, ADS National President inaugurated the Governing Council at a ceremony held on Tuesday 9 February 2016 at ADS National Secretariat. The approved members of the Governing Council by the ADS National Executive Committee are:

  • Dr. Rauf Bolanle Olawale Babalakin Pro-Chancellor and Chairman
  • Prof HOB Oloyede Vice-Chancellor
  • Prof TGO Gbadamosi National Education Secretary
  • Dr. Ganiu Abiodun Owolabi Nominee of the Proprietor
  • Prof L. Adele Jinadu Member Nominee of the Proprietor
  • Prof Fatimah B. Abdulkareem Nominee of the Proprietor
  • Mrs. Mosun Belo-Olusoga Nominee of the Proprietor
  • Vice Admiral Ganiyu Adekeye Nominee of the host Community
  • Alhajja S.A. Daudu Chairperson, ADS Women Council
  • Alhajja A.O.A Ajani Secretary, ADS Women Council
Other members of Council yet to be filled are:

Deputy Vice Chancellor Two members of Senate elected by Senate into Council who shall normally be professors; One (1) person appointed by Convocation from among the members of that body; Two members of Congregation elected by members of that body into Council made up of one academic and one non-academic staff; One representative of the Alumni Association One representative of the Kwara State Ministry of Education. The Registrar as Secretary to Council.